When the Wind Chimes
A heartwarming page-turner
Spirit of 'Ohana, Book 1


Amazon
Barnes and Noble
BAM!
All Ebooks


From international bestselling, award-winning author Mary Ting comes a heartwarming page-turner about the beauty of being with family, second chances, and the magic of Christmas, when anything is possible … A gorgeous and festive island treat for fans of Debbie Macomber, Sheila Roberts, and Jenny Hale.

“The sweeping island scenery and romance left me feeling refreshed. This was a mini escape!” ~First for Women Magazine

SOMETIMES ANGELS COME IN HUMAN FORM.

 



Kaitlyn Chang is heartbroken.

When she receives an invitation to spend Christmas with her family on the Hawaiian island of Kauai, she feels it may be the perfect medicine.

She throws herself into helping her sister’s struggling art gallery, even taking a temporary job for extra money by looking after a little girl from her nephew’s school. She also begins to paint again, something she’s been unable to do since her breakup. It’s tempting to stay on Kauai, but she has obligations back in Los Angeles.

Life gets more complicated when circumstances keep putting her close to Leonardo Medici. Not only is he drop-dead gorgeous, he’s a local celebrity. But Kaitlyn can’t shake the feeling he’s hiding something.

Should she believe the rumors that he’s romancing half the island’s single women?

Or is the random sound of wind chimes when he’s close-by a sign that an angel is near and the secret to her happily ever after?

* * * * *

When the Wind Chimes is more than a romance novel. It’s a heart-warming, feel-good read that will leave readers wanting more.” – Chanticleer Reviews

"A journey of romance and self-examination. When the Wind Chimes is highly recommended for women who like their protagonists strong and engaged in creating a new life." ~Midwest Book Review

"I didn't know I needed this book until it landed in my lap. When you need a break from reality and just want to snuggle in with a cup of tea, some romance, and laughs; this book is perfect." ~Erin, Bookseller at Barnes and Noble

"Mary Ting captures the spirit of Christmas in her new romance that promises to leave you in laughs and tears all the while reminding you that those you've lost are never as far as you might think." ~Tanya Roberts CER Indigo Books, Quebec Canada

 

The Seashell of 'Ohana

Gold Medal Winner: Romance
New York Book Festival

Gold Medal Winner: Fiction —Romance
Kops-Fetherling International Book Awards

Finalist: Romance
Next Generation Indie Book Awards

Grand Prize Winner: Romantic Fiction
Chatelaine Book Awards

Bronze Medal Winner: Romance
Independent Publisher Book Awards (IPPY)